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    BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES, AND HOUSING AGENCY   •   GOVERNOR EDMUND G. BROWN JR. 

 
BOARD OF BARBERING AND COSMETOLOGY 
P.O. Box 944226, Sacramento, CA 94244-2260 
P (800) 952-5210   F (916) 575-7281   www.barbercosmo.ca.gov  

REQUEST FOR CERTIFICATION OF A CALIFORNIA LICENSE 
AND NON- REFUNDABLE $10.00 FEE 

If you are requesting a certification for more than one State, you must submit a separate request and fee for each State. 
Please allow up to 7 weeks for the certification request to be processed and sent to the State you requested below. 

Certification requests can be submitted online at http://www.breeze.ca.gov and will reduce the processing time by 2 weeks. 
 For Breeze Online Instructions visit the Board’s website under Frequently Asked Questions under Quick Hits. 

SECTION A: LICENSEE INFORMATION (incomplete forms will not be processed) 
License Type 

Cosmetologist   
Barber   
Electrologist   
Manicurist  
Esthetician  

License Number 
Letter(s) 

  
Numbers 

      
Last 4 digits of your Social Security Number or  

Individual Taxpayer Identification Number  

    
Date of Birth 

- -  
             Month             Day                      Year 

Last Name 
 

First Name Middle Name 

If your address has changed do you want the Board to update our records with your current address?       Yes       No 
Current Address  
 

City State Zip Code 

Phone Number 
(          )     

Email Address (not required)  

SECTION B: CERTIFICATION INFORMATION 
Name the State where you want your California Letter of Certification mailed (SPECIFY ONE STATE ONLY): 
 
 

If your license has expired or been cancelled, please include additional information which may help us to locate 
your records (i.e. year licensed, category of license, or other names used).  If the Board is unable to locate your 
records your fee will not be refunded. 

SECTION C: LICENSEE CERTIFICATION 
I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that all statements furnished in connection with 
this application are true and accurate. 
Signature of Applicant 
 
 
 

Date 
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